Navigate Up
Sign In
school photo 1
school photo 2
school photo 3
school photo 4
school photo 5
school photo 6
school photo 7
school photo 8
school photo 9
school photo 10
school photo 11
school photo 12
school photo 13
school photo 14
school photo 15
school photo 16






The Kindergarten curriculum is based on the “Early Years Learning Framework for Australia: Belonging, Being and Becoming” (see,-Being-and-Becoming.aspx for more information).
It recognises the complex nature of young children’s learning and provides principles and practices to guide educators working with children birth to 5 years of age and has at its centre children’s learning. The EYLF has five learning outcomes
  • Children have a strong sense of identity
  • Children are connected with and contribute to their world
  • Children have a strong sense of wellbeing
  • Children are confident and involved learners
  • Children are effective communicators
Our teachers use the outcomes to observe children and plan for their ongoing development, including social and emotional development and early literacy and numeracy. When using the EYLF educators acknowledge that children learn in a variety of ways and provide quality learning environments that are inclusive of all children.
The Prep – Year 6 Curriculum is based on the Australian Curriculum. See for more information.
The Australian Curriculum sets out what all young people should be taught through the specification of curriculum content and the learning expected at points in their schooling through the specification of achievement standards.
It includes a focus on seven general capabilities (Literacy, Numeracy, Information and communication technology capability, Critical and creative thinking, Ethical behaviour, Personal and social capability and Intercultural understanding) and three cross-curriculum priorities (Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander histories and cultures; Asia and Australia’s engagement with Asia; and Sustainability).